Chapter News

A Thank You from 2019 NEC/AAAE, International Snow Symposium Chair Joseph E. Guarino, C.M

Thanks to your involvement, the 53rd NEC/AAAE International Aviation Snow Symposium, held in Buffalo April 27-May 1, 2019 was an enormous success! In fact, it broke all records for attendance as we had over 900 attendees. As chairman, I want to personally thank you for attending the event. The generosity of our sponsors, the eclectic and interesting mix of exhibitors, the energy that flowed through the venue and all the numerous compliments from our attendees, provided all the elements for a memorable show.

Click Here to Read Joseph's Full Letter


Welcome Letter from 2019 NEC/AAAE President Ed Foster, A.A.E.

Thank you all for allowing me the opportunity to serve as the 2019 President for the Northeast Chapter, it is truly an honor! As I begin this important leadership role, I reflect on the leaders that came before me with a sense of pride knowing their hard work and dedication has created the strong and vibrant community that is the Northeast Chapter. I am eager to continue the momentum and ensure that we continue to serve the aviation industry to the best of our potential. I do not take the responsibility of being your President lightly; in fact, I have been preparing for this moment for many, many months. I am excited about what is to come, and I hope that you are too!

Click Here to Read Ed's Full Letter

A Farewell Letter from 2018 NEC/AAAE President Maria S. Sheridan, A.A.E.

As 2018 draws to close, I would like to thank the NEC/AAAE members and supporters for allowing me the opportunity to have served as your 2018 President of the Northeast Chapter of AAAE. It was truly an honor! We have had a year full of educational opportunities,networking, and celebrations.

The 60th Anniversary of our Annual Conference was certainly one of the highlights; with our Women in Aviation theme, I had the opportunity to recognize our Chapters past female Presidents. We doubled our initial donation goal of $6,000 for the AAAE Women in Aviation Scholarship Fund. The Chapters donation was made in memory Claudia Holliway. Ed Foster will be continuing these efforts in 2019 and I could not be prouder!

Click Here to Read Maria's Full Letter

NEC/AAAE Selects CHMS for Association Management

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the Northeast Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives (NEC) has selected Capitol Hill Management Services (CHMS) as the new firm for managing the association.  

2018 has been an excellent year for the Northeast Chapter. We have had many successful snow academies and conferences, including our 60th Anniversary Annual Conference, giving us several opportunities to network and share knowledge with our ever increasing membership. 

Our association management contract was nearing completion and the Board of Directors solicited for association management services through a request for qualifications (RFQ). The process resulted in our decision to work with Capitol Hill Management Services (CHMS).  We thank the Association Development Group (ADG) for their years of support and are excited to have CHMS onboard as our new firm.  The new staff and website will take the NEC to an even higher level of service to our members, thus forging the way for another successful 60 years and beyond. 

“NEC/AAAE serves to develop leaders in the aviation industry through the creation of networking and professional development opportunities,” said John A. Graziano, Jr., President of Capitol Hill Management Services. “We are pleased to work with the association’s dedicated Board of Directors and volunteers in ensuring a successful future.” 

The new office operation begins on Friday, November 16, 2018.  

Click Here to Read More about the new office operation and new website launch!

2019 NEC/AAAE Executive Committee and Board of Directors Announced 

NEC/AAAE is proud to announce the 2019 Executive Committee and Board of Directors. During the Membership meeting at the NEC/AAAE 60th Annual Conference, the following team was elected to lead NEC/AAAE for 2019.

 Executive Committee

  • President: Ed Foster, A.A.E.
  • Vice President: Carlton E. Braley, A.A.E.
  • Treasurer: Lisa Gardner, A.A.E.
  • Secretary: Joseph Guarino
  • Past President: Maria S. Sheridan, A.A.E.
  • Executive Secretary: Richard J. Williams

Board of Directors

  • Sharon Traficante, Darren Large, A.A.E., Chad Nixon, David Jones, P.E., Paul Breen, Steve Williams, Zach Sundquist, A.A.E.

 Thank you all for committing your time and energy to the continued growth and development of NEC/AAAE.